Exclusive e-greetings for any occasion

This page was updated on:
March 13, 2011

Best Director -  Girish Kasaravalli
  Karnataka State Film Awards 2005-06

Winners of State Awards 2005-06  - Girisha Kasaravalli, Rathnaja, Nagathihalli Chandrashekhar and P. Sheshadri

Jury Chairman Mr. T.N. Sitaram in the presence of other jury members and Information Secretary Mr. Vittal Murthy announced the list of Karnataka State Film Awards for 2005-06 today evening. Nayi Neralu produced by Basanth Kumar Patil and directed by Girish Kasaravalli has bagged the Best Film award while the newcomer's film Nenapirali produced by Ajay Gowda and directed by Ratnaja and Amruthadhare produced and directed by Nagathihalli Chandrashekhar are awarded the second and third best films respectively. Actor, director Ravichandran is honored with late Puttanna Kanagal award and Dr. Rajkumar award goes to actress Jayanthi. Cinematographer S. Ramachandra is honored with lifetime achievement award for his contribution to film industry. Actor Shivarajkumar has won the Best Actor award for his performance in Jogi and Pavitra Lokesh as Best Actress for Nayi Neralu. Hamsalekha has won the Best Music Director award and H.M. Ramachandra the Best Cinematographer award for Nenapirali.

Winners of State Awards 2005-06  - Ravichandran, Shivarajkumar, Pavitra Lokesh, Master Kishan

Best Director - Girish Kasaravalli (Nayi Neralu)
Second Best Director - Rathnaja (Nenapirali)
Third Best Director - Nagathihalli Chandrashekhar (Amruthadhare)
Best Children Film - Thutturi (P. Sheshadri)
Best Film of Social Concern - Tayi (Baraguru Ramachandrappa)
Best Supporting Actor - Jaggesh (Mata)
Best Supporting Actress - Arundathi Rao (Jogi)
Best Child Artist - Master Kishan (Care of Footpath)
Best Screenplay

- Prem (Jogi)

Best Story Writer - C.N. Muktha (Miss California)
Best Editor - S. Manohar (Akash)
Best Art Director

- Ismail & Shivakumar (Aham Premasmi)

Best Cinematographer - H.M. Ramachandra (Nenapirali)
Best Dialog Writers - Sudarshan and Laxmipathi Kolar (Mukhakukhi)
Best Male Playback Singer - C. Ashwath (Shubham)
Best Female Playback Singer - Chitra (Amruthadhare)
Best Male Dubbing Artist - Ravindranath (Dr. Ambedkar)
Best Female Dubbing Artist - Amrutha Singh (Nenapirali)
Best Lyrics - Baraguru Ramachandrappa (Tayi)
Best Sound Recording - Johnson (Amruthadhare)
Special Award (Costume) - Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Life Story
- Care of Footpath

We at viggy.com congratulate all the winners.

  This news in Kannada  

Search for

Quick Links
An exclusive column on Dr. Rajkumar - by B.N. Subrahmanya

Subcribe to our Exclusive Newsletter 'Druva Thare'
  COOL! Finally we have a site with fantastic interface & functionality!  
  - Jags (Singapore)  

  Check out Kannada films screening in the USA

Currently playing:

copyright 2003. www.viggy.com All rights reserved. Please read the disclaimer