Exclusive e-greetings for any occasion

This page was updated on:
March 13, 2011

Best actor 2004 - Shivarajkumar
  Karnataka State Film Awards 2003-04

Winners of State Awards 2004  - Nagabharana, Baraguru Ramachandrappa, S. Narayan and Ramdas Naidu

What day to start the New Year with, for all the proud winners of 2003-04 Karnataka State Awards! Final list of winners was announced this evening (Jan 1) at 4.30. A tough battle was anticipated among Preethi Prema Pranaya of Kavitha Lankesh, Chigurida Kanasu of Nagabharana, Shanti of Baragooru Ramchandrappa, Amasa based on Devanaooru's novel, Pravaha of Ramdas Naidu, Poorvapara of Chandrashekhar, Mani produced by Karisubbu and Malla of Ravichandran. And finally, the result is out. Chigurida Kanasu (Vajreshwari Combines) directed Nagabharana bagged the Best Film award. While Baraguru Ramachandrappa's Shanthi (produced by Ramesh Yadav) got the second Best Film award and S. Narayan's Chandra Chakori
(produced by Kumaraswamy) got the third Best Film award. Pravaha produced and directed by Ramdas Naidu received the Best Social Concern Film award. Among the artists, Shivarajkumar and Radhika toped for their performance in Chigurida Kanasu and Pattabhiram ReddyTayi Illada Tabbali respectively. Chigurida Kanasu also fetched awards for V. Manohar for music and Jayanth Kaykini for dialogs with a total of four awards!

Highly qualified producer, director Pattabhirama Reddy received the Puttanna Kanagal award and Janakiram got Dr. Rajkumar award. Kuppuswamy of Chamundeshwari Studios is awarded for Life Time contribution.

In totality, Chigurida Kanasu bagged four, Chandra Chakori and Mani three and Amasa two awards. Baraguru Ramachandrappa, Kavitha Lankesh and singer Nandita retaining their positions this year too is something special!

Winners of State Awards 2004  - Radhika, Varsha, Rangayana Raghu and Umashree

Best Director - Nagabharana (Chigurida Kanasu)
Second Best Director - Baraguru Ramachandrappa (Shanthi)
Third Best Director - S. Narayan (Chandra Chakori)
Best Film of Social Concern - Ramdas Naidu (Pravaha)
Best Supporting Actor - Rangayana Raghu (Mani)
Best Supporting Actress - Umashri (Mani)
Best Child Actor - Master Varsha (Amasa)
Best Screenplay

- Kavitha Lankesh (Preethi Prema Pranaya)

Best Story Writer - Karisubbu (Mani)
Best Editor - Kemparaj (Lankesh Patrike)
Best Art Director

- G. Murthy (Chandra Chakori)

Best Cinematographer - P.K.H. Das (Chandra Chakori)
Best Dialog Writer - Jayanth Kaykini (Chigurida Kanasu)
Best Male Playback Singer - Picchalli Srinivas (Amasa)
Best Female Playback Singer - Nandita (Jogula)
Best Lyrics - K. Kalyan (Preethi Prema Pranaya)
Best Sound Recording - A.R. Aravmundan (Nanjundi)
Special Award (Stunt) - K.D. Venkatesh

We at viggy.com congratulate all the winners.

  This news in Kannada  

Search for

Quick Links
An exclusive column on Dr. Rajkumar - by B.N. Subrahmanya

Subcribe to our Exclusive Newsletter 'Druva Thare'
  You have a great website. Am surprised how this place stayed unknown to me for such a long time. Thanks for all the info in the site. It is great. :)  
  - Arun (INDIA)  

  Check out Kannada films screening in the USA

Currently playing:

copyright 2003. www.viggy.com All rights reserved. Please read the disclaimer