Exclusive e-greetings for any occasion

This page was updated on:
March 13, 2011

Actor Shivarajkumar
  Karnataka State Award on June 16

The state Government has finally decided the venue and date to distribute the State Awards for 2003-04. Government is organizing this event seven months after the announcement of award winners. This function was originally scheduled to be held at Gulbarga, native of Chief Minister Dharam Singh during December last year. But the plan was called off and rescheduled to happen at Bangalore on May 19th. But due to the election, the plan got changed again. And finally, the awards will be distributed tomorrow, on 16th July at Ambedkar Bhavan. CM Dharam Singh will distribute the awards while B. Shivaram will preside over the function.

Here is the list of winners who will be receiving the awards tomorrow:
Pattabi Rama Reddy (Puttannakanagal Award)
Janaki Ram (Dr. Rajkumar award)
Kuppuswamy Naidu (Life time achievement Award)
Nagabharana (Chigurida Kanasu)
Baragooru Ramachandrappa (Shanthi)
S. Narayan (Chandra Chakori)
Ramdas Naidu (Pravaha)
Shivarajkumar (Best Actor)
Radhika (Best Actress)
V. Manohar (Music)
Rangayana Raghu(Supporting Actor)
Umasri (Supporting Actress)
Master Varsha (Child Actor)
Kavita Lankesh (Screenplay)
Karisubbu (Story)
Kemparaj (Editing)
G. Murthy (Art Direction)
P.K.H Das (Cinematography)
Jayanth Kaikini (Dialogue)
Picchalli Srinivas (Background Singer)
Nadita (Background Singer)
K. Kalyan (Lyrics)
K.D. Venkatesh (Stunt)

  Also see: List of State Award winners  
  This news in Kannada  

Search for

Quick Links
An exclusive column on Dr. Rajkumar - by B.N. Subrahmanya

Subcribe to our Exclusive Newsletter 'Druva Thare'
  Good job ! Most so-called Indian movie sites totally ignore Kananda films (See the once-in-a blue-moon article in Rediff). This is badly needed. Hope you expand the content. All the best.  
  - P. Rao (USA)  

  Check out Kannada films screening in the USA

Currently playing:

copyright 2009. www.viggy.com All rights reserved. Please read the disclaimer